Fromm Dry Cat Food

Wed, Aug 5, 2009

Fromm

Fromm Dry Cat Food

Fromm brand cat food is manufactured by the Fromm Family company. The Fromm Family company was first founded in 1904, and is based out of Wisconsin. The Fromm Family began producing pet food products in 1948, when their chief nutritionist Dr. Williard Roberts discovered the process of manufacturing dry, granular pet food products. There are currently no Fromm brand pet food products on the FDA's pet food recall list.

Fromm Dry Cat Food Reviews

Fromm brand cat food is currently available in several different dry cat food formulas, which are marketed under two different categories – Fromm Gold Nutritionals and Fromm Four-Star Nutritionals. All of Fromm Family's dry cat food formulas are manufactured in their facility in Wisconsin, which has been USDA-certified. Fromm Gold Nutritionals are available in a 2.5lb and 5lb bag. Fromm Four-Star Nutritionals are available in a 2.5lb bag, a 5lb bag, and a 15lb bag.

Fromm Dry Cat Food Recipes:

GOLD NUTRITIONALS

  1. Fromm Adult Gold Cat Food is designed for moderately active adult cats over one year of age. The first five ingredients in this formula are Duck, Chicken Meal, Pearled Barley, Rice and Salmon Meal. The Guaranteed Analysis of this formula contains 32% Protein and 18% Fat.
  2. Fromm Kitten Gold Cat Food is designed to be fed to kittens under one year of age, or pregnant/nursing adult cats. The first five ingredients are Duck, Chicken Meal, Pearled Barley, Rice, and Salmon Meal. The Guaranteed Analysis of this formula contains 34% Protein and 20% Fat.
  3. Fromm Mature Gold Cat Foodis designed to be fed to either senior cats, or adult cats who need a weight-reduction formula. The first five ingredients are Duck, Chicken Meal, Pearled Barley, Rice, Potato and Tomato Pomace. The Guaranteed Analysis of this formula contains 30% Protein and 10% Fat.

FOUR-STAR NUTRITIONALS

  1. Fromm Grain-Free Surf & Turf dry cat food formula is designed for cats that require a grain-free diet. The Guaranteed Analysis of this formula contains 38% Protein and 19% Fat.
  2. Fromm Chicken A La Veg dry cat food formula is designed for all adult cats. The Guaranteed Analysis of this formula contains 32% Protein and 19% Fat.
  3. Duck A La Veg dry cat food formula is designed for all adult cats. The Guaranteed Analysis of this formula contains 34% Protein and 20% Fat.
  4. Salmon A La Veg dry cat food formula is designed for all adult cats. The Guaranteed Analysis of this formula contains 32% Protein and 15% Fat.

Fromm Dry Cat Food Consumer Ratings

Most consumer reviews about Fromm brand pet food are overwhelmingly positive, with no reports of problems. The quality of the ingredients is a huge positive factor for many pet owners, as is the availability of a grain-free dry cat food formula. However, there are a few people who have had their cats experience gastrointestinal problems (such as diarrhea) when eating Fromm brand pet food. Some pet owners speculate this to be because of potato-based ingredients, which are not well-digested by all cats. In addition to this, some cats seem to not like the taste of certain Fromm cat food formulas. Despite these issues, most pet owners are fairly satisfied with Fromm brand cat food.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +5 (from 19 votes)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Price
Availability
Ingredients
Does your cat like it?
Rating: 8.0/10 (53 votes cast)
5 Responses to “Fromm Dry Cat Food”
  1. Laurie Says:

    My cats like Fromm cat food and they look very healthy. one cat has lost weight to the point where I can feel his spine. His coat is shiny, eyes bright, but he has lost a bit too much weight. The other cat has added some weight, which he needed to do. Any thoughts about the spine?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 1.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
  2. Suzan Says:

    When I got my cat from the Humane Society she had been eating Science diet dry & wet. I immediately did a ton of research and decided to slowly switch her to Fromm Family Mature gold. (She is not an old cat but the Mature formula is also their ‘weight control’ formula and she needed to lose a lb or 2.) The cat loves this food, and she seems to be quite healthy on it. I give her one scoop of this in the morning and in the afternoon she gets Natural Balance wet food. The only thing I have noticed is that even though her fur is pretty soft, it is not very shiny. I am going to add Omega 3 supplement and see if that helps. I might eventually switch her to a grain-free formula.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. dissatisfied Says:

    I had been feeding my cat Professional Brand Cat food for 10 years, then the Store that sold it, stopped. The suggested me to Fromm Brand food, and gave me 4 different samples to see which my cat liked (He’s very picky). Three of the samples were different types of the Four Star Nutritionals. The fourth was the Adult Gold Nutritionals. He chose the Gold. But he really only ate it because had to, since I could not purchase Professional anymore. The Kibbles are way too small, and I could tell he didn’t really like that either. Then it got worse. This Food does NOT have hairball control OR sensitive stomach formulas. After about 1 month of feeding him it, his hairballs started becoming a lot more than usual. To the point that he started not keeping anything down. I tried switching him to Science Diet, but he wasn’t interested. I almost got to the point of thinking about Hairball gel (which if it came to that, it would be something I would have to do for the rest of his life). Fortunately, I got to talk to a couple of the associates at the pet store, who directed me to BETTER FOOD than this Fromm garbage: Natural Balance. Larger kibble, and better flavor, because my cat INSTANTLY went to it over the awful Fromm food. His mood was instantly improved the minute he started eating different food. I don’t suggest Fromm to anyone, anywhere, ever.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Cynthia Marshall Says:

    Let me start off by staying that I foster 3 dogs along with having 3 of my own. After reading online of what foods to feed, I decided to go with Fromm. All started off well until many dogs stools was loose, dogs getting sick, vomiting and the coat getting dry, I called the company and they stated it could be a chicken allergy. It seems all of their foods have chicken, egg or chicken meal or some sort of poultry and loaded with potato. I then changed the food to Evangers upon recommendations. I must say so far so good. No allergies, shinny coat and some loose stools here and there but nothing what it used to be. Overall a big improvement. I thinking about trying other foods but for now, I don’t want to mess up a good thing.

    Cynthia Marshall

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Trish Says:

    My diva cat eats Fromms and has never had any issues with the food. I do occasionally give her wet tuna in the evenings. My cat is picky and did not like the Fromms wet food but eats the hard food just fine. Her vet says she is in great condition and fur is very soft. Price, not to bad but I am paying for quality food not cheap and you get what you pay for. I will have my cat on Fromms as long as it and she is around.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply